Ouish vs MyRegistry: Which Gift Registry Is Better in 2026?
Ouish is a free wishlist and gift registry web app that adds items from any online store and accepts cash contributions alongside them. MyRegistry is a free universal gift registry that combines items from any store with synced retailer registries and a PayPal-based cash gift fund. Both are free to use. The main differences are cash gifts, fees, and whether gift givers need an account.
Create a Free Wishlist on OuishOuish vs MyRegistry at a glance
| Feature | Ouish | MyRegistry |
|---|---|---|
| Add items from any store | YesPaste any product URL; title, image, and price are pulled automatically. | YesAdd gifts from any store in the world, and sync retailer registries into one list. |
| Cash gifts or cash funds | YesCash contributions sit alongside items, with a built-in wallet and bank withdrawals. | YesCash Gift Fund via PayPal for honeymoons, experiences, and more. |
| Multiple currencies | PartialUSD and NGN natively. Contributors can give from anywhere. | PartialCountry sites for the US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, and India. Cash funds run through PayPal. |
| Reservation system (no duplicates) | YesReservations block duplicates. The recipient is not told who reserved what. | YesGift reservation tracking so guests do not double up. |
| Gift givers need no account | YesGift givers reserve or contribute from the shared link with no account. | Not statedNot stated. |
| Group gifting | YesSeveral people can contribute cash toward the same wishlist. | YesThe Cash Gift Fund lets many guests contribute toward one goal. |
| Secret Santa name draw | PartialA free standalone Secret Santa draw tool at ouish.co/secret-santa-generator. Not built into wishlists. | YesGift Exchange tool draws and matches names for up to 300 participants. |
| Browser extension | NoNo browser extension. Add items by pasting a link. | YesBrowser extension for adding items from any website. |
| Shows ads | NoNo ads. Free with no premium tier. | YesSells advertising (Advertise with Us page in the site footer). |
| Limits on lists or items | NoNo limits on wishlists or items. | NoUnlimited registries per user. |
| Cash gift fees | No platform fee. Payment processor fees apply. | 2.5% PayPal fee deducted per contribution, plus a $3.95 to $6.95 handling fee paid by the giver. |
| Countries | Contributors can give from anywhere. Wallet withdrawals in USD and NGN. | Country sites for the US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, India, and the Dominican Republic. |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android |
"Not stated" means MyRegistry does not publish that detail on its own site or app listings. Checked September 2026.
What is MyRegistry?
MyRegistry.com, run by MyRegistry LLC, is a universal gift registry for weddings, babies, birthdays, housewarmings, and nonprofits. You add gifts from any store in the world with its browser extension or mobile app, and you can sync existing registries from retailers like Target, Amazon, Macy’s, and Bloomingdale’s into one list while keeping store perks. A Cash Gift Fund lets guests contribute any amount by credit card or PayPal for honeymoons, experiences, or down payments, and it doubles as group gifting. There is no charge for a registry; the cash fund carries a 2.5 percent PayPal fee deducted from each contribution plus a MyRegistry handling fee paid by the giver ($3.95 to $6.95 depending on amount). MyRegistry also runs a Gift Exchange tool that draws names for up to 300 people, and has country sites for the US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, India, and the Dominican Republic.
- Founded
- Not stated
- Headquarters
- Not stated
- Platforms
- Web, iOS, AndroidWebsite, iOS and Android apps, and a browser extension.
- Best for
- Couples and expecting parents who want to merge existing store registries with gifts from anywhere and accept cash through PayPal.
What is Ouish?
Ouish is a free wishlist app for any occasion: birthdays, weddings, baby showers, graduations, housewarmings, Christmas, business launches, or just because. You paste a product link from any online store (Amazon, Etsy, Shopify stores, Target, Walmart, ASOS, AliExpress, Temu, Jumia, Bumpa, or any product page) and the title, image, and price are pulled in automatically. Each wishlist gets one shareable link at ouish.co/your-name. Gift givers open that link, reserve an item or contribute cash, and never need an account. Cash goes into a built-in wallet you can withdraw to your bank, with no platform fee. There is no premium tier. Ouish is a web app that works in any phone browser and is operated by Afrosavant Digital Technologies Limited, founded in Lagos in 2025.
Where Ouish is stronger than MyRegistry
- No platform fee on cash contributions. MyRegistry’s cash fund deducts a 2.5 percent PayPal fee and charges givers $3.95 to $6.95 per contribution.
- Cash sits in a built-in wallet with bank withdrawals in USD or NGN, with no PayPal account required.
- Gift givers reserve or contribute from the link with no account, and there are no ads.
Where MyRegistry is stronger than Ouish
- Registry sync with Target, Amazon, Macy’s, and Bloomingdale’s so you keep retailer perks in one universal list.
- Browser extension plus iOS and Android apps, and a Gift Exchange draw for up to 300 people.
- Country-specific sites for eight markets and a long-running nonprofit giving list product.
Ouish vs MyRegistry pricing compared
| Plan | Ouish | MyRegistry |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Free. No premium tier and no platform fee on cash contributions (payment processor fees apply). | Free. "There’s no charge to have a registry on MyRegistry.com." |
| Paid tiers | None. There is no premium tier. | Cash Gift Fund fees: 2.5% PayPal fee per contribution, plus a giver-paid handling fee of $3.95 (up to $100), $4.95 ($100 to $200), $5.95 ($200 to $500), or $6.95 ($500 to $1,000). Cash Gift Fund via PayPal. The registry itself stays free. |
| Fees on cash gifts | No platform fee. Payment processor fees apply. | 2.5% PayPal fee deducted per contribution, plus a $3.95 to $6.95 handling fee paid by the giver. |
Ouish or MyRegistry: which should you choose?
Pick MyRegistry if you already have a store registry you want to sync into a universal one, want a retailer-style wedding or baby registry experience, or need country-specific sites. Pick Ouish if fee-free cash contributions matter (no PayPal fee and no giver handling fee), you want a wallet with bank withdrawals, or you want the simplest possible link for guests who will not create an account.
Ouish vs MyRegistry FAQ
Is MyRegistry free?
The registry is free. The Cash Gift Fund is not: PayPal deducts 2.5 percent per contribution and MyRegistry charges the giver a handling fee of $3.95 to $6.95 depending on the amount.
How much does MyRegistry charge for cash gifts?
Per MyRegistry’s help center, a 2.5 percent PayPal fee is deducted from each contribution, and the giver pays a handling fee of $3.95 (up to $100), $4.95 ($100 to $200), $5.95 ($200 to $500), or $6.95 ($500 to $1,000).
Is Ouish better than MyRegistry?
For cash gifts, yes: Ouish charges no platform fee and pays out to your bank from a built-in wallet. MyRegistry is stronger if you want to sync existing retailer registries or use a country-specific site. Both add items from any store.
Does MyRegistry have a Secret Santa feature?
Yes. MyRegistry’s Gift Exchange tool lets an administrator invite guests, draw and match names, and supports up to 300 participants, with a gift list required for everyone.
What is the best alternative to MyRegistry?
Ouish is the best alternative for a fee-free universal registry with cash gifts. GiftList also offers fee-free cash funds and a browser extension, and Amazon’s registries suit Amazon-only shoppers.
Try the free alternative to MyRegistry
Paste a link from any store, share one link, and accept gifts or cash. No premium tier.
Get Started Free