Compare Ouish to Other Wishlist Apps
Ouish is a free wishlist and gift registry that adds items from any store, accepts cash contributions with no platform fee, and lets gift givers buy without an account. Here is how it compares to eight popular wishlist apps and registries, using only what each company publishes.
Create a Free WishlistWhich wishlist app is best for you?
GoWish
GoWish is a free Danish wishlist app that saves wishes from any online store and lets friends reserve them so nobody buys the same gift twice.
Giftster
Giftster is a free family wish list registry where everyone in a private group shares lists year-round, with a built-in Secret Santa draw.
Listful
Listful is a free, design-led wishlist and shopping app that saves items from any store and shares them with one link, with an optional Pro subscription.
Giftful
Giftful is a free universal wishlist and registry app that saves products from any store, tracks prices, and lets friends claim gifts privately.
GiftList
GiftList is a free universal wishlist and registry with a browser extension, cash funds, and a Secret Santa draw, where nobody needs an account to reserve a gift.
Elfster
Elfster is a free Secret Santa generator and gift exchange organizer with wishlists attached, used by 47 million gift givers in 50-plus countries.
Amazon Wish List
Amazon Wish List is the free list feature inside Amazon that saves items sold on Amazon and hides gift purchases from the list owner.
MyRegistry
MyRegistry is a free universal gift registry that combines items from any store with synced retailer registries and a PayPal-based cash gift fund.
All nine wishlist apps compared
| App | Add items from any store | Cash gifts or cash funds | Reservation system (no duplicates) | Gift givers need no account | Secret Santa name draw | Limits on lists or items | Paid tier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ouish | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Partial | No | None |
| GoWish | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | No | None |
| Giftster | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | None |
| Listful | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Partial | Not stated | No | Listful Pro |
| Giftful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | No | None |
| GiftList | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | None |
| Elfster | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | None |
| Amazon Wish List | No | Partial | Yes | No | Not stated | No | None |
| MyRegistry | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | No | Cash Gift Fund fees |
"Not stated" means the company does not publish that detail on its own site or app listings. "Limits on lists or items: No" means no cap is published. Checked September 2026.
Ready to make a wishlist?
It takes less than a minute. Free forever, no premium tier.
Get Started Free